Peanut Butter and Printer Paper

11/12/2010

I’m just taking it easy today because I have to catch a tram tomorrow at 5:45 am. It’s totally worth it though, because by noon I’ll be in Milan, Italy. I’m writing this blog now because I want to be able to devote my next one solely to my trip to Milan. I’m pretty freaking excited.

Good news, everyone! I did well on my first essay! They don’t really do grades the way we do at home, so the fact that my Professor told me that I did a good job and clearly understand the texts is pretty much as good as it gets, and that’s pretty dang good. There were of course grammatical errors, but he said that in this case, he had no problem with that. Success!!

To put things in more perspective for you, this essay was the very first one I have written here, it was for an upper level seminar and there was absolutely no prompt or argument to the assignment. I had to simply write an essay about three texts (two in german, one in english) and then write an essay about pretty much anything. I’m just thrilled that he didnt tell me to think about dropping the class or something. One essay down, two more to go.

My grandparents sent me an amazing package. Chunky peanut butter, lawry’s salt and chili mix. Oh, the delicious things I can cook. I’m making peanut butter pasta tonight! Yummm

Let me just outline my next couple weeks for you. In two weeks I have another essay for a different class, two weeks after that I have a 15 minute presentation on religion in the USA and then the week after that I have another 15 minute presentation on Diasporas and Ghettos. If this was all in English, I wouldnt be stressing, but, well, it’s not.

I’m going to Nuremberg three weeks from tomorrow.

I finally got my printer on Wednesday! If you dont know this story, let me tell you why this news is so exciting. About a month ago, I ordered a printer off of Amazon.de and had it delivered here. Two weeks later I got a slip in my mailbox saying that since I wasnt here to pick it up, the guy had given my package to someone in my building to then give to me. The only problem with this was that I had no idea who this guy was, and he wouldnt answer any of my attempts to get a hold of him. Long story short, two weeks after he first got my package, I finally got a note from him in my mailbox telling me how to pick it up. Ughhh

 

One Response to “Peanut Butter and Printer Paper”

  1. Robyn Says:

    Congrats on the essay! Not that I’m at all surprised. Have a fantastic time in Milan!


Leave a Reply

